Posted by: kkhalifax | May 19, 2009

Seabiscuit

Quite a drama on the weekend, though this time it was me and not Gollum for a change!
We were out for a family hike on the local trail when we saw another yellow Lab out swimming in the lake. All of his family and all of mine were admiring how far out he would swim. I needed to re-focus the attention back to myself so I started to run like a dog possessed with my butt tucked and everything. It worked! Everyone started admiring my sprint especially at my age of 10 years and my eye issues (see last post).
As we were walking back to the truck, my parents noticed my leg was bleeding. I didn’t know that I had torn part of my dew-pad on my crazy run! I was fine on the rest of the walk until we got home and my mother cleaned and dressed my wound at which time I decided that I couldn’t possibly put weight on my leg and held it in the air looking as pathetic as I could. My mother said it was my fault for showing off how fit I am! I extended the Drama Queen business and they started calling me Sea Biscuit (the horse).
I guess I didn’t lose too much blood, as I am still here to do this blog, but I definitely think it was touch and go for a while there.

Responses

  1. Hey I think this blog is really interesting 🙂

    • Thanks Matt – we’re glad you like it! Keep visiting! 🙂

  2. Oh poor Rose! 🙂

  3. Poor Rose! Cousin Annie sends her best regards.


Leave a Reply

Categories

